Tags

, , ,

Adios reminds me a lot of CK One. In fact, I’m not sure if I’d be able to tell the difference between the two in a blind scent test. As someone with a background in law, I can’t help but to wonder whether there is some intellectual property violation going on here. If you’re a nerd (like me) and you’re interested in how or if companies can protect their scents, take a look at this article. Basically, protecting a scent is like trying to protect a recipe – very difficult.

Anyway, back to the perfume. It’s totally androgynous and, while it smells good, it reminds me too much of sixth grade. Plus, if I wanted to smell like CK One, I’d just purchase the real deal.

I prefer unapologetically feminine scents like Paris by YSL (perfect for a daytime wedding) or really sexy, provocative scents like Hypnotic Poison by Dior (which I wear whenever I go out in the evening).

Have you smelled Tokidoki’s Adios? If so, what’s the verdict?

XoXo,

Kristina

