Tags

, , ,

My love affair with these rhinestone encrusted Stuart Weitzman jellies began three summers ago when I spotted them at Nordstrom. Although I’m ALWAYS in heels, I couldn’t resist how these shoes made me feel like a modern day Cinderella – every step I took was all sparkle and shine and BLING. Sadly, the heat from the summer sun caused the plastic to break, and my little plastic slippers were no longer wearable. I optimistically, yet foolishly, bought a new pair and they, not surprisingly, shared the same fate. Since these cost $100+ I certainly couldn’t bring myself to buy a new pair. I mourned the loss of them until yesterday when I found these:

You can imagine how happy I was when I came across these rhinestone encrusted jellies at the Santee Alley in Los Angeles yesterday. The rhinestones are just as sparkly as the Weitzman’s, and they’re just as comfy! Let’s just hope they don’t fall apart after a month of August heat, but if they do, life will go on because they were only $18!!!

XOXO,

Kristina

